If you are playing games with Cloud Saves on more than one device through the Epic Games Launcher, you may run into Cloud Save conflicts. This is usually because you have played the game offline on one machine.
If there is a conflict, you will be prompted with the following window:
If you see this pop-up, make sure that you select the correct save to avoid losing data. If you select the incorrect one, it may result in lost progress. Any progress lost is not recoverable.
NOTE: Selecting "Sign In Later" in the Epic Games Launcher and/or playing without an internet connection will keep games from syncing until you play again online and are signed into your Epic Games account. This is very likely to cause a conflict.
Borderlands 3 issue
We have received reports of an issue with the Cloud Saves feature that can cause some players to lose their save data for Borderlands 3. We have identified the following chain of events that result in this issue:
You play on Machine A offline or with Cloud Saves not enabled.
You then play on Machine B online, realize your save from machine A has not transferred, and then quit the game.
Then, you swap back to play on Machine A online, pulling down the empty profile from Machine B.
When this happens, the screen pop-up shown above displays, to help resolve the conflict between the save states. However, we have identified a bug in which that screen is not always appearing.
We have shipped a hotfix that addresses this bug. This screen will help ensure players are able to choose their preferred and correct save states going forward.